French Prize for Women Architects

On 6th December 2021, the 9th edition of the Prix des Femmes Architectes was taking place in Paris, France.

The YesWePlan! Team had the honour to take part at the ceremony and to present the project to the audience.

From left to right: Eva Gyüre, BKZT Austria; Spela Nardoni Kuhar, ZAPS Slovenia, Iris Wex, BAK Germany; Catherine Guyot, ARVHA France; Daphne Leder, BKZT Austria; Michael Schwaiger, OXYS Management Germany

The whole event can be watched here as a youtube stream, for those interested the Presentation of the YesWePlan! Project (EN) starts at 00:26:00 in the video.

To learn more about the winners of this year´s Awards, go visit the website of ARVHA.

International Symposium


The University La Sapienza in Rome is organising an international Symposium dedicated to enhancing the presence of Women – students, graduates, scholars and professors – who were educated in the technical-scientific schools of the University. The title of the conference, Techniche Sapienti, holds reference to these two aspects: the 16th century name of Rome University “La Sapienza”, alias The Wisdom, and the technical education, mainly engineering and architecture, of the women under scrutiny.

The event will consist of three sessions:

Download the Program:


WFEO / Women in Engineering (WiE)

Friday, 17 September – 12 PM CEST

The Committee of Women in Engineering of the World Federation of Engineering Organisations (WFEO) is hosting a webinar with the title “Intersectionality of Gender, Climate Change and Engineering“, which will be held via Zoom on Friday, 17 September at 12.00hrs (CEST) in Paris.


Learning-Teaching-Training-Activitiy (LTTA) in Valencia from 06-08 October 2021

Panoramic view of Old Town of Valencia, Spain (c)StockPhoto

The LTTAs are important parts of the YesWePlan! project and offer an exchange of know-how and experience between participants from all partner organisations. It practically shows examples of methods to enhance equality in the profession and offers the possibility to exchanges with local experts:

In Valencia, the participants will have an exchange with representatives from the school of architecture, with female professors, architects and students and with professional representatives. In addition there will be lectures and visits of best practise examples of female architecture.

This “widening of horizons” by practical experience is an important aspects to improve project outcomes and make them even more practically applicable.

For further information please contact:

YesWePlan! Multiplier Event in Slovenia – Preserving female identity in profession, Challenges of Woman architects and Engineers

On the 8th of September, the Slovenian project partner ZAPS will be organising a multiplier event as round table in Ljubljana.

Together with the invited visionaries: Eva Boštjančič, PhD, Violeta Bulc, MSc,  Alenka Rebula, PhD, Renata Salecl, PhD and Špela Videčnik, MSc., women architects and engineers want to highlight their professional and life challenges and also good practices that contribute to the gender equality especially through the perspective of the research results of the YesWePlan! project .

The focus of the event is rather on differentiation than on complementarity and the cooperation of genders.

See below the program (in SLO)

View the Stream of the Webinar here:

Extension of deadline of ARVHA´s Women Architect Awards 2021

The French YesWePlan! Project Partner ARVHA, the Association for Research on the City and Housing, launches in 2021 the 9th edition of the French Prize for Women Architects with the support of the Ministry of Culture, the Pavillon de l’Arsenal, the National Council of the Order of Architects the Region Ile de France and the city of Paris. For the 2021 Awards, ARVHA also receives the support of BNP Paribas Real Estate, Ciments Calcia Heidelberg CEMENT Group, Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield and COGEDIM Altera.

This award aims at highlighting the work and careers of women architects, so that young women architects can build on existing female models, and at encouraging parity and equality in a male-dominated profession.

The only requirements to participate in the award are to be registered with the Order of Architects or their country (or chamber or architects) and being the author of the projects.

Four prizes are awarded for the the ninth edition :

  • Young Woman Architect Prize for women under 40 years old, for her projects (built or to-be);
  • Original Work Prize for a work conducted by a female architect;
  • Woman architect Prize for projects – 3-5 works constructed;
  • International Prize 3-5 works constructed by a woman architect registered to the Order of Architect in her own country.

The competition is open from the 17th of May and will end the 30th of september 2021.
The award ceremony will be held 6th of december 2021 in the “Pavillon de l’Arsenal” in Paris from 5pm to 8pm.

Information and application on the website

ARVHA Women Architects Awards 2021

ARVHA, the french Association for Research about City and Housing will be launching the 9th edition of the Women Architects Awards.

On 6th December 2021, the awarding of the “femmes architectes Awards” in four categories will be taking place in Paris:

  • Women Architects Awards
  • Original Work
  • Young Women Architect
  • International Prize

Registration is still possible until 31/7/2021! Visit the Website for more detailed information: Prizes 2021 – Femmes Architectes (

YwP! Multiplier Event in Berlin

In the framework of the WIA (Women in Architecture) Berlin Festival 2021, the German Chamber of Architects will host their YesWePlan! Multiplier Event.

YesWePlan! Multiplier Event in the framework of the WIA Berlin
Watch the live stream here!

Learn more on the WIA Website

New European Bauhaus – Awards for outstanding projects and solutions

The  „New European Bauhaus“ is an initiative launched by the President of the European Commission Ursula von der Leyen connecting the European Green Deal with our living environment. It is an open process that invites all Europeans to share their perceptions and ideas for the development of a sustainable inclusive and aesthetic, future.

End of April 2021 the first New European Bauhaus-Awards in 10 categories and with two parallel competition strings was launched: One for realised examples with a prize money of 30.000 Euro and the New European Bauhaus Rising Stars (up to 30 years of age) for new concepts and ideas with a prize money of 15.000 Euro.

Prize Categories:

Techniques, materials and processes for construction and design / Building in a spirit of circularity / Solutions for the co-evolution of built environment and nature / Regenerated urban and rural spaces / Products and Life Style / Preserved and transformed cultural heritage / Reinvented Places to meet and share / Mobilisation of Culture, Art and Communities / Modular adaptable and mobile living solutions / Interdisciplinary education models

Deadline: 31 May 2021

During the Co-Design Phase you have the possibility to communicate your perceptions directly to the European Commission by  uploading best practise examples, ideas and challenges und thus contribute not only to shaping political initiative but also the calls for the NEB pilot projects that are expected for the next months.